Go to Kentucky.gov home page
Kentucky Commission on Human Rights (banner goes here) Kentucky Commission on Human Rights (banner goes here)


The Kentucky Commission on Human Rights is the state government authority that enforces the Kentucky Civil Rights Act. It also enforces the U.S. Civil Rights Act through its affiliation with federal government agencies such as the U.S. Dept. of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) and the U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC). 

The Kentucky Human Rights Board of Commissioners consists of 11 commissioners who are appointed by the Governor. They represent the seven judicial districts of the Commonwealth of Kentucky and also the state-at-large.

The Board of Commissioners is charged with ruling on discrimination complaints for the people of Kentucky with the authority of a court of law.

The Commissioners




2012 Commission Meetings

Commission Meetings are open to the public and are usually held at the Louisville, Ky., headquarters at 332 West Broadway, Heyburn Building Second Floor Conference Room at 9:30 am Eastern Time unless otherwise noted. Call 1.800.292.5566 to confirm and for location and time of meetings held out of Louisville.

Commission meeting dates for 2013 are scheduled for the third Thursday of the month as follows:

  • January 17, 2013
  • February 21, 2013 
  • March 21, 2013
  • April 18, 2013 
  • May 16, 2013
  • June 20, 2013 (Murray)
  • August 15, 2013 (Bowling Green)
  • September 19, 2013
  • October 17, 2013
  • November 21, 2013
  • December - NO MEETING

Last Updated 2/24/2014
Privacy | Security | Disclaimer | Accessibility Statement