The Kentucky Commission on Human Rights is the state government authority that enforces the Kentucky Civil Rights Act. It also enforces the U.S. Civil Rights Act through its affiliation with federal government agencies such as the U.S. Dept. of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) and the U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC).
The Kentucky Human Rights Board of Commissioners consists of 11 commissioners who are appointed by the Governor. They represent the seven judicial districts of the Commonwealth of Kentucky and also the state-at-large.
The Board of Commissioners is charged with ruling on discrimination complaints for the people of Kentucky with the authority of a court of law.
    The Commissioners    
The current commissioners are:


  1. Chair George W. Stinson
  2. Robert Asseo
  3. Duane Bonifer
  4. Richard Brown
  5. Doris Clark-Sarr
  6. Samuel R. Coleman Jr.
  7. Henry Curtis
  8. Anthony Everett
  9. Carol L. Jackson  
  10. Sandra D. Moore
  11. Timothy W. Thomas

​Commissioners' Meetings 2015


Commission Meetings are open to the public and are usually held at the Louisville, Ky., headquarters at 332 West Broadway, Heyburn Building, 14th Floor Conference Room at 9:30 am E.S.T. unless otherwise noted. Call 1.800.292.5566 to confirm and for location and time of meetings held out of Louisville.
Commission meeting dates for 2015 are scheduled for the third Thursday of the month as follows:
  • January 15, 2015
  • February 19, 2015 
  • March 19, 2015
  • April 16, 2015 
  • May 21, 2015
  • June 18, 2015 
  • August 20, 2015 
  • September 17, 2015
  • October 15, 2015
  • November 19, 2015
  • December - NO MEETING